UEFA Women's Euro 2022: Match Schedules, Venues and Live Streaming Details

UEFA Womens Euro 2022 Live Streaming on HNC Sports.jpg
The 2022 UEFA Women's Euro 2022, will be the 13th edition of the UEFA Women's Championship, the quadrennial international football championship organised by UEFA for the women's national teams of Europe. It will be the second edition since it was expanded to 16 teams. The final tournament will be hosted by England and was originally scheduled to take place from 7 July to 1 August 2021.

 However, following the COVID-19 pandemic in Europe and subsequent postponements of the 2020 Summer Olympics and UEFA Euro 2020 to summer 2021, the tournament was rescheduled and will take place from 6 to 31 July 2022. England last hosted the tournament in 2005, the last edition featuring eight teams.

England will be the host team, the Netherlands will be the defending champions, and Northern Ireland will participate in a UEFA Women's Euro competition for the first time.

The video assistant referee (VAR), as well as goal-line technology, will be used in the final tournament.

The final will take place at Wembley Stadium in London. The winners will compete in the first edition of the UEFA–CONMEBOL Women's Finalissima against the winners of the 2022 Copa América Femenina.

The only nation to submit a bid before the deadline was England. They were officially announced as the hosts at the UEFA Executive Committee meeting on December 3, 2018, in Dublin, Republic of Ireland.

Match Fixtures of UEFA Women's Euro 2022:

The tournament begins on July 6 at Old Trafford with England taking on Austria. The championship game will be played on July 31 at Wembley.

hosts of UEFA Women's EURO 2022 The final will be held at Wembley on July 31 after England faces Austria in the opening match at Old Trafford on July 6. view every match.

Women's EURO 2022 Groups:

  • Group A: England (hosts), Austria, Norway, Northern Ireland
  • Group B: Germany, Denmark, Spain, Finland
  • Group C: Netherlands (defending champion), Sweden, Portugal*, Switzerland
  • Group D: France, Italy, Belgium, Iceland
*Portugal replace Russia

Women's EURO 2022 Schedule

All kick-off times CET, local time is 1 hour behind

Group Stage:

Wednesday 6 July
Group A: England v Austria (21:00, Old Trafford)

Thursday 7 July
Group A: Norway vs Northern Ireland (21:00, Southampton)

Friday 8 July
Group B: Spain vs Finland (18:00, Milton Keynes)
Group B: Germany vs Denmark (21:00, Brentford)

Saturday 9 July
Group C: Portugal vs Switzerland (18:00, Wigan & Leigh)
Group C: Netherlands vs Sweden (21:00, Sheffield)

Sunday 10 July
Group D: Belgium vs Iceland (18:00, Manchester)
Group D: France vs Italy (21:00, Rotherham)

Monday 11 July
Group A: Austria vs Northern Ireland (18:00, Southampton)
Group A: England v Norway (21:00, Brighton & Hove)

Tuesday 12 July
Group B: Denmark vs Finland (18:00, Milton Keynes)
Group B: Germany vs Spain (21:00, Brentford)

Wednesday 13 July
Group C: Sweden vs Switzerland (18:00, Sheffield)
Group C: Netherlands v Portugal (21:00, Wigan & Leigh)

Thursday 14 July
Group D: Italy vs Iceland (18:00, Manchester)
Group D: France vs Belgium (21:00, Rotherham)

Friday 15 July
Group A: Northern Ireland v England (21:00, Southampton)
Group A: Austria vs Norway (21:00, Brighton & Hove)

Saturday 16 July
Group B: Finland vs Germany (21:00, Milton Keynes)
Group B: Denmark vs Spain (21:00, Brentford)

Sunday 17 July
Group C: Switzerland vs Netherlands (18:00, Sheffield)
Group C: Sweden vs Portugal (18:00, Wigan & Leigh)

Monday 18 July
Group D: Iceland vs France (21:00, Rotherham)
Group D: Italy vs Belgium (21:00, Manchester)

Knockout phase of UEFA Women's Euro 2022


Wednesday 20 July
QF1: Winners Group A v Runners-up Group B (21:00, Brighton & Hove)

Thursday 21 July
QF2: Winners Group B v Runners-up Group A (21:00, Brentford)

Friday 22 July
QF3: Winners Group C v Runners-up Group D (21:00, Wigan & Leigh)

Saturday 23 July
QF4: Winners Group D v Runners-up Group C (21:00, Rotherham)


Tuesday 26 July
SF1: Winners QF1 v Winners QF3 (21:00, Sheffield)

Wednesday 27 July
SF2: Winners QF2 v Winners QF4 (21:00, Milton Keynes)

Final of UEFA Women's Euro 2022

Sunday 31 July
Winners SF1 v Winners SF2 (18:00, Wembley)

Women's EURO 2022 Venues

  • Brighton & Hove (Brighton & Hove Community Stadium)
  • London (Brentford Community Stadium & Wembley Stadium – final only)
  • Manchester (Manchester City Academy Stadium)
  • Milton Keynes (Stadium MK)
  • Rotherham (New York Stadium)
  • Sheffield (Bramall Lane)
  • Southampton (St Mary's Stadium)
  • Trafford (Old Trafford – opening game only)
  • Wigan & Leigh (Leigh Sports Village)